top of page

Writing Hazards - In The Mind Of An Author


Writing hazards for authors are real. When some people think about writing hazards, they may think about the norm. Punctuation, character development, grammatical errors are all things that comes to mind when writing hazards are mentioned.

As an author, I know that there are other forms of writing hazards that are just as bad as those mentioned. These hazards come in the form of life. They attack your mind and limits your ability to write. Nothing is worse than an author not being able to do what it is he/she is known to do...WRITE!

Writing hazards that stands out to me includes being discouraged, dealing with things in life, and losing the drive to do what you love. Those things are very hazardous to an author and their writing.

When you have someone in your ear who makes you feel like nothing you do is good enough, that will have an effect on your writing. HAZARDOUS! Either you won't put your best foot forward or you just won't write anymore. No one wants to feel like something they have spent countless hours working on, putting in hard work and dedication, even losing sleep because the people in your head won't stop talking and let you live your life isn't good enough.

Other than that, we experience hardships in our lives. We're human just like everyone else. We experience death in our families and troubles in our relationships. Grieving is a hard process and it may not be easy for someone to take that pain and put it into their work when all you want to do is lie around and cry. If your relationship is falling by the wayside, you want to focus on that and making it better. We're not just writers. A lot of us have husbands and children who needs our attention as well.

I can't speak for all authors, I can only speak for myself. I absolutely love my readers and everyone who takes the time to support me. I work hard trying to get my books out so that my supporters don't have a long wait. It's not always possible. I know because I have dealt with writing hazards and I lost my drive for a while. I contemplated not writing anymore. I was ready to give up, but I have some amazing people who i can't let down.

If ever I take a while to get you the next book please understand that it's not intentional and I may have a writing hazard going on. In the meantime, Sometimes Love Just Ain't Enough should be dropping sometime today. I hope you all will support my new release and I look forward to hearing your feedback.

Be blessed!!

bottom of page