top of page

My Husband Is Cheating On Me Sneak Peek

Chapter One

“Who the fuck does these dirty ass drawers belong to?” Allanah said aloud, to no one in particular.

It was bright and early Saturday morning, and she had just started her cleaning for the day. Allanah was a neat freak and loved for everything to be spotless. She had just taken the pillows off her sofa, so she could vacuum it and that’s when she found them. There was a pair of lace thongs that she knew didn’t belong to her because she wasn’t a thongs type of girl. Allanah was more into the boy-shorts.

Allanah had been suspecting her husband of cheating on her for a while now, but she could never find the proof she needed. This was more than enough evidence and she was ready to confront her cheating husband about it.

Allanah was outraged as she stormed into the kitchen. Her fists were balled and her face was formed into a frown. She frantically started roaming around the kitchen, mumbling to herself.

“This can’t be real. I know this man have enough sense not to do this to me. I must be dreaming right now. That’s it. I’m going to wake up and this will all have just been a dream. Shemar isn’t cheating on me. I’m just losing my mind. I’m still in bed imagining all of this. I’m going to count to three and, then, I’m going to wake up. One. Two. Three.”

Allanah had her eyes closed tight as she counted to three. She tried her hardest to convince herself that she was only dreaming. Nothing she did worked. She even tried pinching herself and smacking herself in the face. All her attempts fell short. As she opened her eyes, she was still faced with the harsh reality of having a cheating husband. She was still holding another woman’s dirty drawers in her hand that was lodged in the middle of her sofa.

Allanah was faced with a bunch of different thoughts. She didn’t know how to feel or what to do. She didn’t know if she should confront Shemar or if she should just hold on to the information she had for now, to see what else she could find out. Allanah shook her head to clear her mind of all the thoughts that were going through her head. She looked down at her balled fist and realized she still had the thongs in her hand. As if she was seeing them for the first time, she became overwhelmed with emotions. She was laced with hurt as tears streamed down her face. Those tears were quickly replaced with anger. She slammed the thongs on the kitchen counter and glared into space for a minute.

When she got back in her right mind, Allanah went into the cabinet and found her serving pitcher. When she pulled the pitcher out of the cabinet, she had a sinister smile on her face. She walked over to the freezer and grabbed a handful of ice cubes to put in the pitcher. Once she was certain she had enough ice cubes, she walked over to the faucet and filled the pitcher up with water. It didn’t take long for the water to get nice and cold.

After sticking her finger in the water to make sure the temperature was just right, she prepared herself to go upstairs to the bedroom she had been sharing with her husband for the last three years. She grabbed the thongs off the counter and went marching up the stairs with her head held high. Allanah opened the door to their room and slowly walked inside. She looked at Shemar with a disgusted look on her face. He was lying in the bed, sleeping peacefully.

Allanah walked over to the bed and stared at the man she was madly in love with. She didn’t understand how he could treat her so good, but cheat on her behind her back. She didn’t understand how the man who professed to love her and took vows with her could look her in her face every day, knowing what he was doing. Allanah wondered what she could have done so badly that her husband felt the need to cheat on her. She was beginning to doubt herself as a wife. She was starting to put all the blame on herself. She felt like it had to be something that she wasn’t doing or something she was doing wrong, in order for him to turn to another woman.

From the outside looking in, Shemar and Allanah seemed to have the perfect marriage. Everyone around them admired their relationship. People often went to them for advice about love and relationships. There were many times people told Shemar and Allanah that their relationship was their relationship goals. She knew no one would believe her about Shemar cheating on her because she was honestly having a hard time believing it herself.

“Look at you, sleeping like a baby. How sweet. You have no idea what’s about to happen to you.”

Allanah slowly pulled the covers from over her husband. She took her time because she didn’t want him to wake up at that very moment. Allanah was looking for the shock effect, so she needed him to wake up when she was ready for him to wake up. Once she had the covers pulled back, she poured the ice-cold water over his genitals. They had made love the night before and he slept nude, so the ice and water made direct contact with his genital area.

Shemar quickly jumped up out of his sleep. He was confused about what was going on. Allanah had never done anything like that to him before. She never had a reason to. Shemar was upset, but he was more cold than he was mad. He tried to hurry up and cover himself back up, and Allanah grabbed the cover right back from over him. The fact that the central unit was blasting and their ceiling fan was on only made matters worse.

“What the fuck, Allanah? What you did that for?” he asked frantically.

“You’re a no-good bastard! How could you do this to me? After all I’ve done for you? After everything I do on a daily basis? This is how you’re going to treat me? What did I ever do to you to deserve this? Huh? Why would you treat me this way, Shemar? I love you more than words could say. I would never try to hurt you the way you’ve hurt me. I wouldn’t be able to breathe if I made you feel the way you have me feeling right now. Why, Shemar? That’s all I want to know. Why?” she shouted.

Shemar was looking at Allanah with a confused expression on his face. He had absolutely no idea what she was rambling on and on about. As far as he knew, there was no reason for her to be hurt. They had just shared an amazing night together. Shemar thought Allanah was beginning to lose her mind.

“What are you talking about? I haven’t done anything to hurt you. I’ve been here all night and all morning. What could I have possibly done in that time to make you feel anything but happiness? You’re losing it, Allanah. I have no idea what you could be talking about.”

“I’m talking about this you, cheating dog!” she said as she waved the thongs in his face.

Shemar looked at Allanah and didn’t show any type of emotions. He didn’t seem shocked to see her dangling the thongs, he didn’t seem surprised, nor did he seem like he cared. He had a nonchalant attitude about the situation and that was making Allanah feel some type of way. She felt like he should have been more remorseful. She felt like he should have started groveling at her feet, apologizing. Instead, he just looked at her like she was crazy. All she wanted was for him to admit his wrong and apologize, but that never happened.

“This is a joke, right? You in here calling me a cheating dog because you found your own damn drawers? What’s going on with you, Allanah? You don’t normally act like this,” Shemar observed.

“Don’t play with me, Shemar. You and I both know that I don’t own a pair of drawers like this. I would never wear this. Why can’t you just admit what you’ve done? How could you do this? You had another woman in our house? Our house, Shemar? That’s the ultimate low. You crossed the line. Why would you do this to me? To us? If this marriage isn’t what you want, just tell me that. Don’t string me along and hurt me. It’ll hurt me to lose you, but I’m not willing to share you with anyone. You don’t love me anymore, Shemar? Is that what it is?”

“Baby, you can’t be serious right now. You know I would never do anything to hurt you. I love you more than life itself. If I didn’t love you and want to be with you, I would’ve never made you my wife. There’s not a woman in this world who could compare to you. I’m not messing with another woman. You have to believe me on that. It would kill me to hurt you like that. You think I like seeing you like this? I’d never do anything to break you. Come here, ma.”

Shemar grabbed Allanah by the arm to pull her down on the bed with him. She was still hurting and in her feelings about finding those thongs in their sofa. Allanah listened to what Shemar had to say, but she wasn’t so sure she believed him. Shemar sounded sincere, but it was hard to believe what he was saying after what she had found. The thongs had to get in their house some type of way and she knew she didn’t put them there. She was still confused and didn’t know what to do.

Allanah wasn’t ready to give in to Shemar and she still didn’t want him to touch her. She pulled her arm away from him at first, but he wouldn’t give up. Shemar reached for Allanah again. When she didn’t pull away from him, he took that as she was giving in to him. He pulled her by her arm again, so she could get in the bed with him. She reluctantly gave in and allowed herself to fall down next to him.

“I’m not playing with you, Shemar. I bet not find anything like this in our house again. You have no idea how hurt I was when I saw that.”

“I’m not messing with anybody, baby. Have you seen yourself lately? You’re the finest woman on the planet. I don’t have a reason to mess with another woman because you’re all I need and more. I promise you, you’re the only woman for me.”

“I better be. I know we’re going to go through things in our marriage. I don’t expect our relationship to be perfect. Setting my expectations that high would only set me up for failure because I know that it’s impossible for a relationship to be perfect. I’m willing to go through the storms and the rain with you. When I took those vows and promised to be here with you for better or for worse, I meant that from the bottom of my heart. There’s only so much I’m willing to take and only so many things I’m going to accept. Another woman is not one of them. We can get through anything we go through, but I will never forgive you if you cheat on me,” Allanah pouted.

Shemar couldn’t do anything except respect what Allanah was saying. He understood exactly how she felt because he felt the same way. He was in love with Allanah. She was the first woman to ever capture his heart the way she had. Shemar didn’t hesitate to make Allanah his wife. He knew what type of woman she was. She was the type of woman every man dreamed of. Just like she didn’t want to share him with anyone else, he felt the same way about her.

It would kill Shemar if he was to ever find out that Allanah was messing with another man. He was able to feel the hurt she felt when she was talking to him. The hurt was evident in her eyes. Shemar couldn’t bring himself to admit to being with another woman. He wasn’t going to voluntarily tell her that and hurt her more than she was already hurting. There were some things they were going to eventually have to talk about, but he didn’t think now was the time.

Shemar’s main focus was to keep Allanah happy and he was going to do whatever it took to do that. He hated the fact that she found those thongs in the sofa. He always thought he was being careful enough to where she wouldn’t find anything out. That was the first time he had made a mistake and he was going to have to make sure to be more careful from that point on. Losing Allanah wasn’t an option.

Shemar sat up in the bed and made Allanah face him. He grabbed her face with both of his hands and brought her face to his. He planted kisses all over her face before settling his lips on hers. Not long after, Allanah returned Shemar’s kiss with just as much passion and force. After kissing for what seemed like minutes, Shemar broke the kiss and gazed into Allanah’s eyes.

“I’m not going to hurt you, Allanah. I would never expect you to accept me having another woman in my life because I wouldn’t be able to take you being with another man. I love you and only you. You don’t have nothing to worry about when it comes to me. Everything I do, I do for you. You’re my main priority. I’m always going to do my best to not only protect you physically, but to protect your heart. Believe that, ma.”

A smile spread across Allanah’s face. There was nothing else for her to say. She simply looked at Shemar and nodded her head. He was saying all the right things to put her back in her comfort zone. The couple snuggled up in the bed for a while. Allanah placed her head on Shemar’s chest and allowed his heartbeat to serenade her. No matter what was going on, she always felt safe and loved in his arms. That was exactly where she wanted to be at the moment. That was exactly what she needed to make her feel better about the whole ordeal.

She knew it was stupid of her to give in to Shemar so easily, but she couldn’t help herself. His eyes were always her weakness. There wasn’t anything he couldn’t get her to do once she got lost in his eyes. She was going to let the situation go for now, but she wasn’t a complete fool. She was going to keep her eyes on him and, if she caught him with another woman, there would be hell to pay.

bottom of page